OPPORTUNITIES

The Arts:

· High Museum (downtown) – www.high.org

· Alliance Theater (downtown) – www.alliancetheatre.org

· Center for Puppetry Arts (downtown) – www.puppet.org

· Georgia Shakespeare (downtown) – www.gashakespeare.org

· Gwinnett Parks and Recreation- http://www.parksgwinnett.com/

· Imagine It Museum Explorer Camp (downtown) – www.imagineit-cma.org

· Art station (Stone Mountain, GA) – www.artstation.org/

· Hudgens Art Center (Duluth, GA) – www.artsgwinnett.org/

· Circus Camp (Gwinnett locations) – www.circuscamp.org

Science/Math/Technology Camps:

· Camp invention (Gwinnett locations) – www.invention.org

· Georgia Aquarium www.georgiaaquarium.org/education/

· Zoo Atlanta (downtown) – www.zooatlanta.org

· Georgia 4H – georgia4h.org/

· US Space and Rocket Camp (Huntsville, AL) – www.spacecamp.com

· Fernbank Science Center/Fernbank Museum (downtown) – http://www.fernbank.edu/

· Gwinnett Heritage and Nature Center (Buford, GA) – www.gwinnettehc.com

· Elachee Nature Center (Gainesville, GA) – www.elachee.org

· Chattahoochee Nature Center (Roswell, GA) – www.chattnaturecenter.com

·  Pine Mountain – www.pinemountain.org

Georgia Department of Education:

· www.GAvirtualschool.org

University Camps:

· UGA (Athens, GA) – Department of Plant Pathology- www.plant.uga.edu/labrat

· Summer Academy at UGA (Athens, GA) – www.georgiacenter.uga.edu

· UGA-Marine Extension Service (Athens, GA) – www.marex.uga.edu

· GA Tech (downtown) –CEISMC- www.ceismc.gatech.edu/summercamps

· University of West Georgia (Carrollton, GA)- Honors Leadership Academy for Young Women – www.learn-to-live.org

· Morehouse College-Ben Carson Science Camp (downtown)- email bencarson@msn.edu or 404-756-5024

· Emory (Decatur, GA)- iDTech Camps- www.internalDrive.com

· Mercer University (Atlanta Campus) College for Kids: Budding Authors & Mathematicians Program- Contact Nancy Harris or Elizabeth Turner at 678-547-6193

Foreign Language Camps:

· Concordia Language Villages (Rincon, GA) – www.concordialanguagevillages.org

Camps Designed Especially For Gifted Students:

· Georgia State University (downtown & locally at Winn Holt Ele.) – Saturday School for Scholars/GAGE Summer Institute for the Gifted www.education.gsu.edu/saturdayschool

· Emory (At Druid Hills High School in Decatur & Trickum Middle School in Lilburn) – Summer Institute for Gifted- http://www.cgp-sig.com/ or http://www.giftedstudy.com/

· University of West GA (Carrollton, GA) – Advance Academy/Young Scholars Institute http://www.advancedacademy.org/

· Middle Georgia College (Cochran, GA) – Georgia Academy of Aviation, Mathematics, Engineering, and Science- 478-934-3471 or games@mgc.edu